Skip To Main Content

Notre Dame's Graduating Class of 2024

Notre Dame's Graduating Class of 2024

The Notre Dame community gathered on Sunday, June 2, to celebrate the 64th Annual Commencement Ceremony for the Notre Dame Class of 2024 at the CURE Arena. The event was attended by family, friends, administration, faculty, and staff, along with Dr. Vincent de Paul Schmidt, the Superintendent for Catholic Schools in the Diocese of Trenton, Bonnie Milecki, Assistant Superintendent, School Development and Operations, Richard Smith, Notre Dame Board of Governors Chairman and Dr. Charisse Smith ‘85, Board Member.

On Saturday evening, a Baccalaureate Mass was held in the Notre Dame Auditorium, celebrated by our Bishop, Most Reverend David M. O’Connell, C.M., J.C.D., and assisted by Reverend Jason Parzynski, ND Chaplain.

The Class of 2024, a testament to the collective effort of the Notre Dame High School community, has exemplified dedication and commitment to the Mercy Core Values, education, and resilience, resulting in exceptional academic, artistic, service, and athletic achievements. Their success, a reflection of the unwavering support of their teachers, families, and the wider school community is a shared victory we all celebrate.

The class was recognized for its outstanding academic prowess, securing over $37 million in scholarships. Notably, 14 student-athletes will continue their athletic careers as D1 athletes at the collegiate level. In line with the Notre Dame Mercy Core Value of Service, the graduating class has completed over 26,000 hours of community service over their four years of high school.
Special recognition was given to Valedictorian Emily Anne DiPasquale and Salutatorian Clifford Andrew Russell III for their exceptional academic achievements and leadership. The pair shared words of wisdom about life and their time at Notre Dame. 

Furthermore, the Wolinkski Trust Fund in memory of Mr. and Mrs. Adam Wolinski granted scholarships for excellence in academic studies to several students, including Marlaina Rose Clugston, Elizabeth Rose Italia, Madison Brooke Kenney, Mikaela Atienza Miranda, Jared P. Rice, Emily Anne DiPasquale, Kaitlyn Taylor Jones, Emma Victoria Marchese, Elizabeth Tarter Podell, and Natalie Rose Zamirowski.

Additionally, special awards were presented to students at the graduation ceremony, including the Award for Excellence in Religion-Elizabeth Rose Italia, the Principal’s Award-Chase Logan Burrows, and the Irish Spirit Award-Charles Lewis Jones, all recognizing students' outstanding contributions to the school community.

Above all, the Class of 2024 has demonstrated exceptional character and values, embodying kindness, empathy, and a genuine commitment to positively impacting the world around them. As they transition to the next phase of their lives, we urge everyone to keep them in their thoughts and prayers.

Congratulations to the Class of 2024 for their remarkable achievements and best wishes for their future endeavors!

Congratulations to Notre Dame's Graduating Class of 2024 

3 columns of names from the class of 2024
list of graduating seniors in one column


3 girls ready for graduation
ND Honors 2024 Retirees

Notre Dame faculty and staff gathered at Cobblestone Creek Country Club on June 13 to honor this year's retirees.

Underclassman Awards Ceremony

Underclassmen Academic Awards Ceremony was held on June 10 to recognize our Freshman, Sophomore and Junior students who have excelled academically in the 2nd semester.

Notre Dame Boys and Girls wearing college shirts with new logos.

Notre Dame High School celebrates its 64th Annual Commencement Ceremony, where students who have consistently demonstrated exceptional commitment to our mercy core values and education, resilience, and a thirst for knowledge will be honored. These qualities have allowed them to excel in various academic, artistic, service, and athletic pursuits.

Senior Awards Ceremony 2024

Members of the Class of 2024 received the following awards on Senior Awards night, Thursday, May 30. Congratulations to all!