Skip To Main Content

World Language Honors Society Induction

The World Language Department reserved a special evening of celebration to induct highly qualified and successful students into the National French, Italian, Latin, and Spanish Honor Societies. The beautiful ceremony was led by accomplished Senior, Aria Tameze, our Mistress of Ceremonies for the evening and officer of the National Latin Honor Society. 

In French, Italian, Latin, and Spanish, all students pledged to continue their studies and promotion of the language and also recited the Our Father. Mrs. Lisa Lenihan, Assistant Principal for Curriculum and Instruction, gave an inspirational speech about how the inductees have started to expand their horizons in meaningful ways. 

Through their success in their language, all inductees have taken a step to think beyond what they have known to be the limits of their native language and culture. Students reflected on the importance of truly meeting people from other cultures in order to continue their work of building the kingdom of God on this earth by promoting tolerance and goodwill among all people. Seeing all students filled with pride as they were receiving their Honor Induction certificates was a great joy to all present!

The induction ceremony was led by previously inducted officers for each Language Honor Society:
French: Lucia Samuel ‘23, Jessie Tesi ‘23
Italian: Bianca Mandreucci ‘23, Angela Mauro ‘22
Latin: Hannah Park ‘22, Aria Tameze ‘22
Spanish: Hannah Smith ‘22, Matthew Zietek ‘22

Congratulations to all National Language Honor Society Inductees!
All teachers of the World Language Department are very proud of their accomplishment!


Angelina Banas, Keihrah Boyer, Gregory Chepega, Karishma Helsel, Michael Hollomon, Isabella Kozar, Kaitlyn Misner, Amanda Popovic, Grace Voss & Samantha Wargo

Antonio Armenti, Davis Bello, Emily Brown, Robert Candelori, Isabella DiFoggio, James Ferraro, Declan MacCabe, Robert Pisano, Gian Luca Pugliese, John Santoro, Kirsten Steege, Emma Tallo & Dominick Vizzoni

Timothy Breslin, Zoe Capponi, Rani Parikh, John Ryan Rauscher & Margaret Ritson

Christa Andrusiewicz, Pablo Argueta, Jackson Baber, Jennifer Begley, Jessica Benattar, Marisa Bencivengo, Jack Blessing, Regan Blessing, Haley Brown, Ean Chambers, John Paul Colter, Logan Eilbacher, Christina Gorman, William Harding, Adeline Ihlefeld, Patrice Isaiah, Elizabeth Italia, Colin Larkin, Ingrid Lazo, Christina Lenzo, Mackenzie McCarron, Aidan McGovern, Sierra Moore, Lacey Okamura, Michal Pitynski, Brendyn Porter, Brooke Principe, Michael Quinn, Jake Reed, Abigail Roski, Brayden Schaeffer, Brenna Stoffregen, Connor Sullivan, Gabriella Vizzoni & Natalie Zamirowski

No post to display.