Skip To Main Content

National Honor Society Welcomes New Members

The Notre Dame Chapter of the National Honor Society (NHS) welcomed 63 new members at an induction ceremony held this week. The new inductees met all the requirements for becoming a member of the  NHS including a minimum cumulative GPA of 93, performing at least 30 service hours, taking Honors and AP courses, and demonstrating leadership.

At the induction ceremony, Mr. Ken Jennings, ND President, shared opening remarks and led us in prayer. Our keynote speaker, ND Board of Governors Member, Mr. John Varghese, spoke to the inductees about the four pillars of the NHS – Scholarship, Leadership, Service, and Character and keeping the values in their hearts. Mrs. Joanna Barlow, ND Principal, congratulated the new members and gave closing remarks as well as thanks for everyone involved in the ceremony. Grace Voss '22, NHS President, emceed the evening and speeches on the four pillars of the NHS were given by officers Grace, Hannah Smith '22, Matthew Zietek '22, and Hannah Park '22.

Congratulations to our newest members:

Caroline Aloisio '23

Luke Foley '23

Lacey Okamura '23

Isabella Antosiewicz '23 

Jillian Giori '22

David Olenchalk '23

Angelina Banas '23

Christina Gorman '22

Rani Parikh '23

Owen Barlow '22

Elizabeth Holland '23

Julia Paster '23

Marisa Bencivengo '23

Neayla Jones '23

Michal Pitynski '23

Matthew Benjamin '23

Jennifer Kale '23

Brendyn Porter '23

Alena Bitonti '23

Justin Kamal '23

John (Ryan) Rauscher '23  

Jack Blessing '23

Isabella Kozar '23

Megan Reuter '23

Hao (Vincent) Chen '22

Joseph Lansang '23

Isabella Sagarese '23

John Paul Colter '23

Angjun (Leon) Li '22

Sasha Salins '23

Lillie Corino '22

George Lobis '23

Lucia Samuel '23

Morgan Crane '23

Yuheng (Simon) Long '22 

Matthew Savage '23

Jake Croce '23

Declan MacCabe '23

Kayla Smith '23

Emma Dauden '22

James MacIsaac '23

Jessie Tesi '23

David DiSanzo '22

Jack Madigan-Green '23

Isabella Timberlake '23

Logan Eilbacher '23

Lyla Malloy '23

Olivia Troiano '23

Christian Ellwood '23

Samuel Martin '23

Gavin Ulrich '23

Hope Evanko '23

Kate Martinek '23

Tobias Urban '23

Kaela Farnan '23

Mackenzie McCarron '23

Matthew Walsh '23

James Ferraro '23

Aidan McGovern '23

George Walter '23

Evan Fisher '22

Kaitlyn Misner '23

Samantha Wargo '23


Service is at Our Core

Displayed in every classroom, students turn towards Notre Dame’s Mercy Core Values of Respect, Integrity, Justice, Compassion, and Service to guide them. “Service: We joyfully extend our energy and resources on behalf of the poor, sick and uneducated working to relieve misery and address its causes where possible.”

Alumni Faculty and Staff Share Their ND Story

Notre Dame has been blessed with an incredible faculty and staff who strive to see their students succeed. What makes our faculty and staff so special, however, is the number of alumni who decided to return to their alma mater to teach. Notre Dame’s faculty work very hard to enrich the minds of our students and help them achieve their full academic potential. Here is what some of our alumni teachers had to say about their time as a student and as a teacher here at Notre Dame and why Notre Dame is special to them.

National Signing Day at ND

Congratulations to our talented student-athletes who will continue their athletic careers at the college level.