Skip To Main Content

NHS Inducts New Members

NHS Inducts New Members

Congratulations! The Notre Dame Chapter of the National Honor Society (NHS) would like to welcome the 59 new members who were inducted this week. Our NHS values are represented by four pillars –Scholarship, Leadership, Service, and Character.  The new inductees met all the requirements for NHS including a minimum cumulative GPA of 93, performing at least 30 service hours, taking Honors and AP courses, and demonstrating leadership skills.

At the induction ceremony, Mr. Jennings, ND President, shared opening remarks and led us in prayer.  Our keynote speaker, Mr. Brian Duff, Esq. who is an ND alumni, class of ‘89, and a member of the ND Board of Governors, shared with the inductees that he was a member of National Honor Society while he was a student at ND. He also spoke to the inductees about all four pillars of NHS and how he holds service especially high in his life.  Ms. Martinez, ND Principal, congratulated the new members, advising them to always lean on their values, ethics, and character when making choices. She also gave closing remarks and thanked all of those involved in the ceremony. Madeleine McDermott, NHS President emceed the evening and speeches on the four pillars of NHS were given by NHS officers Madeleine McDermott, Emily DiPasquale, Katy Jones, and PJ Kraunelis.

Congratulations to our newest members:
Elizabeth Achtau
Bennett Albers
Gabrielle Almanzor
Grace Bogacz
Olivia Borrero
Camryn Brick
Michael Busa
Sarah Cain
Adrianna Caliendo
Robert Candelori
Mya Clarke
Molly Cleary
Winifred Coen
Gianna Dibari
Kiera Donegan
Eva Drennan
Mia Falkenstein
Faith Figueroa
Lara Gabrielle Flores
Bridget Foti
Elizabeth Gaffney
Dev Gehani
Noelle Angelique Go
Nicholas Griffin
Mia Haddock
Jasmine Herrera
Annasimone Ibrahim
Shana Erika Ignacio
Rose Jackson
Bene Kanis
Sean Kirby
Tarun Kovoor
Grace Koziol
Jack Kydonieus
Angela Lansang
Ingrid Lazo
Ellie Marrone
Erin McCabe
Wyatt Moore
Margot Moskovitz
Diego Nunez-Castaneda
Isabella Odina
Ryan Peterson
Olivia Pomin
Olivia Popovic
Sean Powers
Konnor Rosica
Jack Saker
Mariana Samuel
Alessandra Santoro
Nolan Schmitz
Caitlin Sheedy
Colleen Smith
Cassady Smith
Ava Stazzone
Darin Urstadt
Mason Utset
Jamieson White
Christopher Young


ND Fall Athletes Honored

Congratulations to all of our fall athletes on a great season and especially to those who received the following awards. Our athletes are Irish Strong!

Thanksgiving Food Drive

Notre Dame’s annual Thanksgiving Food Drive was a great success this year. Students collected 2,456 items, exceeding the 2,000 item goal for this year. The items were donated to Mount Carmel Guild.

6th Annual Hoops for Hope

The Notre Dame SHADES Club hosted the 6th Annual Hoops for Hope tournament on Wednesday, November 15.